Deep South District Silver Medal Recipients TARS Members

Each district of the American Rose Society may annually award the American Rose Society Silver Honor Medal to any ARS member who is an official member of that District who, in the opinion of the District Awards Committee, has proven meritorious service to the rose and its culture, for efforts expended in support of the American Rose Society and its objectives within the district.


2008  Montine Herring
2005  Eleanor Ramage
2002  William & Mary Maud Sharpe
1999  Oline Reynolds
1994  Vasta Yarbrough
1986  Margaret Donaldson


TARS Bronze Medal Recipients

The Deep South District ARS Bronze Medal is awarded for Outstanding Service to a Local Society.


2020 Janet Newburgh

2019 Ann Stevens

2018 Marion and Gerard Nimis

2016  John Sullivan
2015  Robert Schelhorn
2014  Pat Stanford
2012  Frank Parker
2011  Jim and Martha Dooley
2010  Rick Thomas
2009  Lennie Kennedy
2008  Bill Dority
2007  Nell Cunningham
2006  William E. Price
2005  Sylvester and Martha Jean Woodward
2004  Hank Rosen
2003  Oline Reynolds
2002  Joe Dawsey
2001  Jim Myers
2000  Vasta Yarbrough
1998  Stuart C. Smith
1997  Sam Cunningham
1996  Margaret Donaldson
1995  William T. Kerber
1994  Bill and Mary Maud Sharpe
1993  Anna Price

Print | Sitemap
© Tallahassee Area Rose Society